Quick answer
For most visitors, the best eSIM for Bermuda is Nomad’s 5 GB plan for 30 days at $25: enough data for a week of maps and messaging, with hotspot allowed. On a cruise with two or three days in port, Airalo’s 1 GB / 3-day plan at $6.50 is the cheapest verified option. If you stream or work online, Holafly’s unlimited plan starts at $19.90 for 3 days. All three run on the Digicel network.
We may earn a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. It never affects our rankings. How we make money
Get the Nomad 5 GB plan (opens provider site) Other picks below
How long are you in Bermuda?
Filter plans3 active
| Provider | Data | Valid | Price | $/GB | Network | Hotspot | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 3 days | $6.50 | $6.50 | Digicel | Not stated | Get this plan (opens provider site) | |
| 1 GB | 3 days | $8.00 | $8.00 | Not stated | Not stated | Get this plan (opens provider site) | |
| 5 GB/day (15 GB total) | 3 days | $9.99 | $0.67 | Not stated | Yes | Get this plan (opens provider site) |
Prices in USD, checked Sep 30, 2026. Rows marked "Not yet verified" haven't been checked on the provider's own site yet; we work through them each month. How we compare
Best eSIM for your trip
Best for a cruise stop
Airalo 1 GB · 3 days
$6.50
Cheapest verified plan that lasts 3 days or less.
Get this plan (opens provider site)Checked Sep 30, 2026
Best for a week
Airalo 3 GB · 7 days
$19.00$16.00 with code
Cheapest verified plan with at least 3 GB that lasts 7 to 15 days.
Get this plan (opens provider site)Checked Sep 30, 2026
Best unlimited
Holafly Unlimited · 5 days
$28.90
Cheapest verified unlimited plan that lasts at least 5 days.
Get this plan (opens provider site)Checked Sep 30, 2026
Cheapest per GB
Nomad 10 GB · 30 days
$35.00$28.00 with code
Lowest verified price per GB among plans with 5 GB or more.
Get this plan (opens provider site)Checked Sep 30, 2026
Do you need an eSIM at all?
Not always. What you’d pay without one depends on your home carrier:
| Option | Cost | What you get | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| AT&T International Day Pass | $12/day | uses home plan allowance; talk, text, data; per day; $6/day for each extra line. $20/day per line at sea (cruise ship networks). Charged max 10 days per bill cycle. | att.com Not yet verified Checked Sep 30, 2026 |
| T-Mobile included international roaming | Included in some plans | 5 GB high-speed, then 256 kbps; data, texts; billing cycle; On Go5G Plus / Magenta MAX. Other plans differ. | shopback.com Not yet verified Checked Sep 30, 2026 |
| Verizon TravelPass | $12/day | uses home plan allowance; talk, text, data; per day | shopback.com Not yet verified Checked Sep 30, 2026 |
| Digicel Bermuda prepaid SIM | BMD 25–60 | 3 GB to unlimited; calls and texts; 7-30 days | islaguru.com Not yet verified Checked Sep 30, 2026 |
| One Communications visitor prepaid SIM | BMD 20–50 | 1-10 GB; local calls and texts; 7-30 days | islaguru.com Not yet verified Checked Sep 30, 2026 |
| Travel eSIM (compared above) | from $6.50 | Airalo 1 GB / 3 days, data only | Verified Sep 30 |
BMD is pegged 1:1 to USD.
A week on AT&T’s or Verizon’s day pass costs $84, against $25 for Nomad’s 5 GB plan. If you’re on a T-Mobile plan that includes international roaming, you may not need an eSIM for a short trip; check that your plan includes Bermuda before you go. More detail per carrier in our Bermuda roaming charges guide.
Which network will I be on?
Bermuda has two mobile networks: One Communications and Digicel. Every eSIM we’ve verified so far (Airalo, Holafly and Nomad) says it uses Digicel. Airalo’s Bermuda page lists “Digicel +1 other” without naming the second network. For most providers, the network isn’t stated; the table shows “Not stated” in those rows.
How to choose a Bermuda eSIM
- Match the plan to the days you’ll actually be on the island. A cruise ship docked for three days needs a 3-day plan, not a 30-day one. Check whether the clock starts when you buy, install or first connect.
- Buy by how you use your phone. Maps, messaging and some browsing fit in about 1 GB for a few days. Video calls, streaming or working from a laptop need 5 GB or more, or an unlimited plan.
- Need a hotspot for a laptop or a second phone? Filter for it. Holafly allows it but limits sharing to 1 GB a day.
- Keep your home number for calls and texts. Most eSIMs are data only. Your home SIM stays in the phone, so WhatsApp and iMessage keep working over the eSIM’s data.
Common questions
Does an eSIM work in Bermuda?
Yes. Bermuda has 4G and 5G coverage from One Communications and Digicel, and travel eSIMs from Airalo, Holafly, Nomad and others connect to these networks. Your phone must support eSIM and be unlocked.
What’s the cheapest eSIM for Bermuda?
The cheapest verified plan is Airalo’s 1 GB for 3 days at $6.50 (checked ). For a longer stay, Nomad’s 3 GB for 30 days costs $17.
When should I install my eSIM?
Install it at home on Wi-Fi a day or two before you leave, and switch it on when you arrive. Some plans start counting days when you install them, so read the plan details first. How to install an eSIM.
Can I keep my phone number?
Yes. Your normal SIM stays in the phone. Turn off data roaming on it so it doesn’t charge you, and use the eSIM for data. Calls and texts to your normal number may still be charged by your carrier if you answer them abroad.
Will my eSIM work on the cruise ship?
Usually not. At sea your phone connects to the ship’s own network, which travel eSIMs don’t cover, and which home carriers bill at high rates (AT&T charges $20 a day). Keep cellular data off at sea and use the eSIM once you’re docked. See our Bermuda cruise guide.
Is Bermuda covered by US plans like “North America” or “Canada and Mexico”?
Generally no. Bermuda is a British Overseas Territory, and US carriers treat it as international roaming.
How much data do I need for a week in Bermuda?
For maps, messaging and social media, 3 to 5 GB covers most visitors for a week. If you’ll stream video, that’s roughly 1 GB per hour at standard definition, so choose 10 GB or unlimited.
Updates
- Sep 30, 2026: First version. Airalo, Holafly and Nomad prices verified on their own sites; other providers’ prices marked “Not yet verified” until we check them on their own sites.